RSS

The life of a pastor

30 Mar

No one can say that the life of a pastor is slow or boring.  Let’s go through it day by day.

Sunday: 2 services that I preached at, Confirmation class that evening
Monday: day off
Tuesday: Funeral
Wednesday: Lenten midweek service that I preached at, Midweek school
Thursday: All day in office, funeral home visitation
Friday: Funeral service in Gillette, committal service in South Dakota (approx. 2 hours away), wedding that I’m not involved in
Saturday: Spending the day in Rapid City to recharge and relax
Sunday: Lather, rinse, repeat

Keep in mind, this isn’t the normal week of a pastor, but this goes to show how hectic and busy a week can be.  I’m sure that next week, there won’t be anything going on so it’ll be slow and boring.  That’s ok with me.

 
Comments Off on The life of a pastor

Posted by on March 30, 2006 in Religion

 

Comments are closed.

 
