RSS

Baptism of Wesley Michael Tucher

25 Aug

(I know I’m a little late on posting this, but it’s been a bit busy with family here and family leaving.  Below are some pictures following the service.)

I knew that this day would be difficult, but I managed to get through it with a minimal amount of tears.  This was truly a special day for several reasons.  The first, Wesley was brought to the waters of Holy Baptism.  Secondly, I had the privilege of performing the Baptism.

Gwen, Wesley, Jared
(Gwen, Wesley, Jared)

Shannon, Bré, Gwen, Wesley, Jared, Kim
(Aunt Shannon, Cousin Bré, Gwen, Wesley, Jared, Grandma Kim)

John, Margaret, Gwen, Wesley, Jared, Janet Ethan
(Grandpa John, Grandma Margaret, Gwen, Wesley, Jared, Aunt Janet, Cousin Ethan)

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 25, 2008 in Baby, Baptism, Family, Tucher

 

4 responses to “Baptism of Wesley Michael Tucher

  1. Dan at Necessary Roughness

    August 25, 2008 at 12:35 pm

    This is my favorite form of church growth. 🙂

     
  2. Rev. Jared Tucher

    August 25, 2008 at 12:38 pm

    This is my way of being Ablaze! without being Ablaze!. I’m sure you understand.

     
  3. Thorson

    August 28, 2008 at 7:21 am

    And third, I was there! Great sermon, by the way.

     
 
